DY PATIL Stadium, Mumbai – Pitch Reports, IPL Records & Stadium Capacity



D Y Patil Stadium is also known as D Y Patil Sports Stadium is a playground for state-of-the-art sports and recreational activities.  International Cricket and football matches are also played here in this stadium. Till now the stadium has hosted three IPL matches for Mumbai Indians and the 2008 Indian Premier League Final and 2010 Indian Premier League Final.

Venue history:

The Dr. DY Patil Stadium is a well-formed stadium, situated in the D.Y. Patil University campus at Nerul, in the suburb of Mumbai, India. It is primarily used for football and cricket events. The stadium has all the modern facilities required to conduct international sports competitions. It was officially inaugurated on 4th of March, 2008. Besides having a large football ground and fine cricket pitch, it has 9 hard tennis courts and 4 indoor badminton courts along with a swimming pool that meets Olympic standards. Just beside the main stadium, there are 10 practice pitches. This stadium has a cantilever roof. The spectators can enjoy the match from any available seat.

Seating Plan:

IPL Match Venue 2022

Venue description:

The venue also hosted some important events like ISL football matches, 2017 FIFA Under-17 World Cup, and will also host the scheduled FIFA Under-17 Women’s World Cup. Other than sports, the venue also played host to concerts of Justin Beiber, Katty Perry, U2 and AR Rahman in the past.

★ Related Sports Articles :


EndsMedia End, Pavilion End
LocationMumbai, India
Time ZoneUTC +05:30
Home toMumbai
CuratorManjit Malhi
D.Y. Patil Stadium, Mumbai

Indian Premier League 2022 matches scheduled at this venue:

March 27, 2022PBKS vs RCB
March 30, 2022RCB vs KKR
April 2, 2022MI vs RR
April 4, 2022SRH vs LSG
April 7, 2022LSG vs DC
April 9, 2022CSK vs SRH
April 11, 2022SRH vs GT
April 12, 2022CSK vs RCB
April 14, 2022RR vs GT
April 19, 2022LSG vs RCB
April 21, 2022MI vs CSK
April 23, 2022KKR vs GT
April 30, 2022RR vs MI
May 3, 2022GT vs PBKS
May 8, 2022CSK vs DC
May 9, 2022MI vs KKR
May 11, 2022RR vs DC
May 16, 2022PBKS vs DC
May 18, 2022KKR vs LSG
IPL 2022 Schedule In DY Patil Stadium

T20 Records At DY Patil Stadium:

Highest Total: 190 for 7 by Delhi Daredevils vs Pune Warriors.
Lowest Total: 82 all out by Deccan Chargers vs Royal Challengers Bangalore.
Best bowling: 4/13 by Doug Bollinger of Chennai Super Kings vs Deccan Chargers.
Highest Partnership: 155 between Adam Gilchrist and VVS Laxman for Deccan Chargers against Mumbai Indians. Interestingly, Gilchrist made 109 off 47 balls in this partnership while Laxman made 37 off 26 balls.
Most runs: 226 runs by Robin Uthappa at a strike rate of 133.73. He made all these runs while playing for Mumbai Indians. The DY Patil Stadium was their home ground in the 2008 edition of the IPL.

IPL Records in DY Patil Stadium:

  • Highest score – 190/7 (Delhi Daredevils scored against Pune Warriors)
  • Lowest score – 82 all out (RCB all out Deccan Chargers)
  • Best Partnership – Adam Gilchrist and VVS Laxman (for Deccan Chargers)
  • Best Bowling – 4/13 (by Doug Bollinger for CSK)

Leave a Reply